Easter Events in NSW

The Easter holidays are a special time in NSW, offering families and friends the opportunity to spend time enjoying diverse attractions and events. You’ll find many things to do and see for the whole family, with all top attractions also open for kids. 

Check out the exciting events calendar for events such as the Chinese Nundle Go For Gold festival, a celebration of Nundle's gold fields history, the Hunter Valley Gardens fantastic program of activities and entertainment and the Easter Powerboat Spectacle on the beautiful Manning River.

Filters
Filter by categories
Map

Public Holiday Dates 2017-2018

Holiday 2017 2018
Australia Day Thursday, 26 January Friday, 26 January
Good Friday Friday, 14 April Friday, 30 March
Easter Saturday Saturday, 15 April Saturday, 31 March
Easter Sunday Sunday, 16 April Sunday, 1 April
Easter Monday  Monday, 17 April Monday, 2 April
Anzac Day  Tuesday, 25 April Wednesday, 25 April
Queen's Birthday  Monday, 12 June Monday, 11 June
October Long Weekend (Labour Day) Monday, 2 October Monday, 1 October
Christmas Day public holiday Monday, 25 December Tuesday, 25 December
Boxing Day Tuesday, 26 December Wednesday, 26 December