Easter Events in NSW

The Easter holidays are a special time in NSW, offering families and friends the opportunity to spend time enjoying diverse attractions and events. You’ll find many things to do and see for the whole family, with all top attractions also open for kids. 

Check out the exciting events calendar for events such as the Chinese Nundle Go For Gold festival, a celebration of Nundle's gold fields history, the Hunter Valley Gardens fantastic program of activities and entertainment and the Easter Powerboat Spectacle on the beautiful Manning River.

Loading.

Public Holiday Dates 2020-2021

Holiday 2020 2021
New Year's Day Wednesday, 1 January  Friday, 1 January
Australia Day Monday, 27 January Tuesday, 26 January
Good Friday Friday, 10 April Friday, 2 April
Holy Saturday Saturday, 11 April Saturday, 3 April
Easter Sunday Sunday, 12 April Sunday, 4 April
Easter Monday  Monday, 13 April Monday, 5 April
Anzac Day  Saturday, 25 April Sunday, 25 April
Queen's Birthday  Monday, 8 June Monday, 14 June
October Long Weekend (Labour Day) Monday, 5 October Monday, 4 October
Christmas Day public holiday Friday, 25 December Saturday, 25 December (Additional Day Monday, 27 December)
Boxing Day Saturday, 26 December (Additional Day 28 December) Tuesday, 28 December