Queen's Birthday

Spectacular events, sumptuous food festivals and gorgeous natural attractions. NSW guarantees an enthralling long weekend in June. Celebrate the Queen’s Birthday in beautiful Country NSW, at Cowra's huge bonfire and dazzling fireworks display. There is plenty of live entertainment and activities for all the family.

Herald the magical arrival of the snow season at the Thredbo opening weekend, in the Snowy Mountains. You will be enticed by delicious alpine-styled food and live music. Some of Australia’s best wines and gourmet food can also be found at the Hunter Valley, which is also hosting its annual Wine and Food Month.

Wine tasting at Margan Wines and Restaurant in Broke, in the Hunter Valley

Enjoy an unforgettable whale watching experience. You can see frolicking humpbacks from NSW South Coast headlands and on boat tours between May and November. The mild winter is perfect too for splendid walks along the gorgeous coastline around NSW's magnificent national parks.

Sublimely beautiful, the Blue Mountains is one of the most spectacular parts of the country. Easily accessible from Sydney by road or rail, visit this World Heritage listed wonderland and enjoy breathtaking attractionsevents and accommodation for a memorable getaway.

Great Events on the Queens Birthday Weekend in NSW

Loading.

Public Holiday Dates 2019-2020

Holiday 2019 2020
Australia Day Friday, 28 January Monday, 27 January 
Good Friday Friday, 19 April Friday, 10 April
Easter Saturday Saturday, 20 April Saturday, 11 April 
Easter Sunday Sunday, 21 April Sunday, 12 April
Easter Monday  Monday, 22 April Monday, 13 April
Anzac Day  Thursday, 25 April Saturday, 25 April (Additional Day Monday, 27 April)
Queen's Birthday  Monday, 10 June Monday, 8 June
October Long Weekend (Labour Day) Monday, 7 October Monday, 5 October
Christmas Day public holiday Wednesday, 25 December Friday, 25 December
Boxing Day Thursday, 26 December Saturday, 26 December (Additional Day 28 December)