Queen's Birthday

It’s time to reboot 2020! From June 1, regional NSW is ready to welcome travellers. Start planning your next NSW adventure for the Queen’s Birthday long weekend, June 6-8, and enjoy all the surfing, hiking, camping and road tripping you’ve been missing.

Plus, some of your favourite restaurants, art galleries, museums and zoos will be opening their doors. Pack your bags, because now’s the time to love NSW.

Public Holiday Dates 2021-2022 

Holiday 2021 2022
New Year's Day Friday, 1 January  Saturday, 1 January (Additional Day Monday, 3 January )
Australia Day Tuesday, 26 January Wednesday, 26 January
Good Friday Friday, 2 April Friday, 15 April
Holy Saturday Saturday, 3 April Saturday, 16 April
Easter Sunday Sunday, 4 April Sunday, 17 April
Easter Monday  Monday, 5 April Monday, 18 April
Anzac Day  Sunday, 25 April Monday, 25 April
Queen's Birthday  Monday, 14 June Monday, 13 June
October Long Weekend (Labour Day) Monday, 4 October Monday, 3 October
Christmas Day public holiday Saturday, 25 December (Additional Day Monday, 27 December) Sunday, 25 December (Additional Day Tuesday, 27 December)
Boxing Day Sunday, 26 December (Additional Day Tuesday, 28 December) Monday, 26 December