Yass Area Events

Refine Search

Filter events results by

Filter by date
  • Today
  • Next 7 days
  • J
  • J
  • J
  1. Yass Farmers Markets

    Saturday 5 August to Saturday 7 October 2017, Yass

    Support the local producers and come to the Yass Farmers Markets. Local wine, jams, sauces and craft items. Oil, baked goods and great coffee or juices. Vegetables and plants too. Home made food, arts and...

    05 Aug -07Oct
  2. Murrumbateman Village Market

    Saturday 10 June to Saturday 9 December 2017, Murrumbateman

    Murrumbateman Village Market is a friendly market close to Canberra and Yass on the Barton Highway, specialising in local fresh food and crafts. The second and fourth Saturday of the month from 9am to 1pm...

    10 Jun -09Dec
  3. Mollie and Tannin's Spring Dog Day

    Sunday 10 September 2017, Murrumbateman

    Who says dogs can’t entertain? Murrumbateman Winery wine dogs Mollie and Tannin are hosting a spring dog day.Mollie and Tannin invite their fellow canines to help celebrate. They're even making sure food and...

    10 Sep
  4. Turning Wave Festival

    Friday 15 September to Sunday 17 September 2017, Yass

    The Turning Wave Festival is a celebration of Irish and Australian traditional music and related arts, modelled along the lines of a typical Irish Fleadh or festival. Held in Yass, NSW on the third weekend in...

    15 Sep -17Sep
  5. Sculpture in the Paddock

    Saturday 16 September to Sunday 8 October 2017, Yass

    Staged in the beautiful surrounds of the National Trust property Cooma Cottage, in Yass, home of the famous Australian born colonial explorer Hamilton Hume and now home to Australia's newest sculpture expo, Sculpture...

    16 Sep -08Oct
  6. The Tradies Murrumbateman Moving Feast

    Saturday 30 September to Monday 2 October 2017, Murrumbateman

    Tantalise your taste buds with the Murrumbateman Moving Feast, a roving degustation of fine local wines matched with delicious tasting plates. The Murrumbateman Moving Feast takes place over the October long...

    30 Sep -02Oct
  7. Gundaroo Music Festival

    Saturday 14 October 2017, Gundaroo

    The Gundaroo Music Festival is a celebration of music, bringing together the finest national talent available for a one day event that will attract a crowd of more than 3,000 people. Music lovers will come...

    14 Oct
  8. Murrumbateman Field Days

    Saturday 21 October to Sunday 22 October 2017, Murrumbateman

    Held on the third weekend in October each year, The Murrumbateman Fields Days are the Yass Valley and Canberra Region's premier small farm field day event.Located at Murrumbateman on the Barton Highway just...

    21 Oct -22Oct
  9. Dragon Dreaming Festival

    Friday 3 November to Monday 6 November 2017, Yass

    Dragon Dreaming Festival celebrates art, music, nature, and the freedom of self-expression in a safe, family friendly gathering not far from Canberra. Whether you are coming from around the corner, around the country...

    03 Nov -06Nov
  10. Classic Yass

    Saturday 4 November to Sunday 5 November 2017, Yass

    Promoted by the Yass Antique Motor Club and now in its 12th year, Classic Yass brings together all their favourite parts of ‘The Good Old Days’ in an idyllic setting in the centre of the Historic town of Yass....

    04 Nov -05Nov
  11. Australia Day in Yass Valley

    Friday 26 January 2018, Yass

    Celebrate Australia's National Day with celebrations in the Yass Coronation Park.The Rotary Club of Yass provide breakfast in the park from 7am. Winners of the Australia Day awards are announced in...

    26 Jan
  12. Yass Touch Knockout

    Saturday 28 January to Sunday 29 January 2017, Yass

    Held on the long weekend of January, with almost 1,200 competitors, the Yass Touch Knockout weekend event is not to be missed!Now in its third decade, the annual Yass Touch Football Knockout. Last year 104...

    28 Jan -29Jan
  13. Yass Picnic Races

    Event dates to be confirmed: February 2018, Yass

    A race meeting has been held in Yass since 1901. This is a fantastic venue to bring the family and enjoy the picturesque racecourse with the beautiful...

    Feb 2018
  14. Yass Show and PBR Bull Ride

    Saturday 24 March to Sunday 25 March 2018, Yass

    Enjoy popular events and attractions including the antique farm machinery, shearing competition, yard dogs, wood chopping, vintage and veteran cars, animal petting farm plus your own pet competition at the Yass Show....

    24 Mar -25Mar
  15. Canberra District Wine Harvest Festival

    Saturday 7 April to Sunday 8 April 2018, Murrumbateman

    Relax and celebrate the new vintage with cool climate wines, entertainment and great food at the Canberra District Wine Harvest Festival. Local wineries offer a variety of tasting adventures, music, artwork,...

    07 Apr -08Apr

Displaying 1 - 18 of 18