Langtree Hall Museum
The Langtree Hall Museum is Mildura's first public hall built in 1889. An important link in Mildura's Heritage.
When first built last century, the Hall was located in Langtree Avenue, next to a bake house. The first use for the hall was as an assembly hall for roller-skating and it quickly became the centre's first Public Hall.
By the year 1889 it was put to use for a variety of purposes including the holding of cases in the Court of Petty Sessions. In those days, Police personnel came from Yelta until the Mildura Courthouse was built in 1892.
It was also used for musical nights for dances and concerts, Church Services and a newspaper printing office. In 1936 the hall changed into a Billiards Room.
In the hall and cottage visitors will now find a fascinating range of history, from the vast collection by the Cornell's of almost 1300 international dolls to items of interest such as christening gowns, gramophones, restored furniture and photo album going way back in time.
Langtree Hall Museum displays local history and International Dolls. Come and reminisce about the past, or come and discover it!! There is something for all ages at the Langtree Hall Museum.
There is wheelchair access through Restored Cottage and Hall, for more details please contact Langtree Hall Museum.
Actively welcomes people with access needs.
Caters for people who are blind or have vision loss
Caters for people who are deaf or have hearing loss
Caters for people who use a wheelchair.
Caters for people with sufficient mobility to climb a few steps but who would benefit from fixtures to aid balance. (This includes people using walking frames and mobility aids)
Use floors/coverings which are slip resistant, firm and smooth