Bishop’s Lodge - a remarkable iron house and outbuildings designed and built in 1888 by Bishop Sydney Linton, the Anglican Bishop of the Riverina and architect, John Sulman. It incorporates innovative design ideas for mitigating Hay’s extreme summer heat. With remote access, Bishop's Lodge is now open 6 days a week.
Dunera - Explores one of the most fascinating stories in Australian history – a story that stretches from WW2 to modern-day Australia. From the capitals of Europe to the vast flatness of the Hay Plains, learn the story of the Dunera Boys, who found themselves interned at a Hay Prisoner of War Camp. This newly refurbished museum is a moving tribute to the power of the human spirit. Located in the train carriages at the Hay Railway
Hay Gaol - Built in 1878 the Hay Gaol has stood sentinel over the town as it transformed from Gaol to maternity hospital to institute for girls and now a museum. The museum houses an intriguing collection of artefacts from antique windmills to Australia’s oldest known bark canoe.
Actively welcomes people with access needs.