Ariah Park 1920s Heritage Village
Step back in time and enjoy a self-guided tour of this well-maintained village established at the beginning of the twentieth century.
A free 32-page booklet provides the history and stories of buildings within the village, the story of the original settlement at Broken Dam and explains the connection of Dame Mary Gilmore to the area.
The bronze wheat lumper statue erected in 2016 is a tribute to the hardworking men who lumped and stacked bags of wheat until the advent of bulk grain handling in 1916.
The Supermarket and Pharmacy cater for all essential requirements. The Post Office facilitates banking, bill payments and postage needs, running a charming gift shop in tandem. Meals are available at the iconic Ariah Park Hotel (restored to its original splendour in 2016), the White Rose Café and the Bowling Club. See the ever-changing decorated shop windows, visit Second Glance Op Shop and Echoes of Ariah Park Museum.
Ariah Park Bowling Club, Golf Club and Tennis Club welcome visiting players.
Nearby Ingalba National Forest, Mandamah and Yarranjerry State Forests, nature reserves and Mirrool Creek walking trail provide walking tracks for bushwalkers and birdwatchers.
Actively welcomes people with access needs.
Caters for people who use a wheelchair.
Caters for people with sufficient mobility to climb a few steps but who would benefit from fixtures to aid balance. (This includes people using walking frames and mobility aids)
Have a wheelchair accessible toilet / shower and change room
Have an accessible public toilet which is unlocked
Have step free outdoor pathways (includes picnic areas, barbecues and shelters)