Queanbeyan Visitor Information Centre - Queanbeyan

Original Council Chambers built in 1925

The People of Queanbeyan welcome all visitors to their city. The Visitor Information Centre is situated in one of the city's iconic, heritage listed buildings, built in 1925 to house the first Council Chamber, smack bang in the middle of town on the main street.
The friendly, local staff at the centre pride themselves on delivering up to date information on the city, it's heritage and history. They can advise on activities to keep you occupied in Queanbeyan and in the Canberra region. Customer service is their number one priority.
The centre has an array of caravan, camping and accommodation information, free maps, as well as a multitude of interesting information about Queanbeyan, the local region and beyond.
The Cenotaph, in the form of a tall pillar, with an Honour Roll remembering those locals who lost their lives in the Great War 1914 -1918, is located at the front of the building and Honour Rolls for other Wars including WW2, Korean War and the Vietnam War are located in the surrounding garden, which is an attraction all on its own.

For more information: www.visitqueanbeyan.com.au

Opening Times
9am - 5pm weekdays. 9am - 12 midday weekends.