Nimbin Events

Filter events results by

12 matches
Refine Search

Filter by date
  • Today
  • Next 7 days
  • This month
  • Next month
  • Month after next
  • List View
  • Map View
  1. Yoga for Mindfulness

    Tuesday 9 February to Tuesday 5 April 2016, Nimbin

    Ashtanga Yoga: Ashtanga is based on ancient yoga teachings, but it was popularized and brought to the West by Pattabhi Jois (pronounced "pah-tah-bee joyce") in the 1970s. It's a...

    http://www.visitnimbin.com.au

    09 Feb -05Apr
  2. Nimbin Markets

    Sunday 28 February to Sunday 27 November 2016, Nimbin

    Nimbin Markets are on every fourth and fifth Sunday of the month. The markets feature a variety of arts and craft stalls including local and handmade jewellery and clothing. The markets often have...

    28 Feb -27Nov
  3. Autumn Arts Extravaganza

    Friday 25 March to Sunday 17 April 2016, Nimbin

    The Autumn Arts Extravaganza is a major annual exhibition curated by the Nimbin Artist Gallery located within the School of Arts complex. The gallery is open daily and can be accessed from the main...

    http://www.nimbinartistsgallery.org

    25 Mar -17Apr
    Free
  4. ANZAC Day Nimbin

    Monday 25 April 2016, Nimbin

    Event details are yet to be confirmed

    Join the Nimbin Community in acknowledging the contribution of those who have represented and also those continuing to represent Australia in the...

    25 Apr
  5. Nimbin MardiGrass

    Friday 29 April to Sunday 1 May 2016, Nimbin

    MardiGrass is a weekend held in the colourful village of Nimbin that includes events such as comedy, music, product presentations, forums, politics, movies, art and much more.Key features include...

    29 Apr -01May
  6. The Blue Knob Gallery Fibre Show

    Sunday 22 May to Tuesday 19 July 2016, Nimbin

    Event details are yet to be confirmed

    The annual Fibre Show at Blue Knob Hall Gallery ranges from wool to wood, felting to carving, weaving to stitching. Textile artists Polly...

    http://www.blueknobgallery.com/

    22 May -19Jul
  7. Nimbin Performance Poetry World Cup

    Saturday 6 August to Sunday 7 August 2016, Nimbin

    The annual Nimbin Performance Poetry World Cup is a community sponsored event that each year grows in popularity not only with the performers but the audience who attend. Performers travel from...

    http://www.nimbinpoetry.com

    06 Aug -07Aug
  8. Nimbin Show

    Saturday 24 September to Sunday 25 September 2016, Nimbin

    The Nimbin Country Show had its beginnings in 1919 and is the first show in the North Coast show circuit. The show is held each year in September and is a traditional style agricultural show with...

    http://www.nimbinshowsociety.org.au

    24 Sep -25Sep

Displaying 1 - 8 of 12