Yass Events

Refine Search

Filter events results by

Filter by date
  • Today
  • Next 7 days
  • J
  • J
  • J
  1. Yass Farmers Markets

    Saturday 4 March to Saturday 7 October 2017, Yass

    Support the local producers and come to the Yass Farmers Markets. Local wine, jams, sauces and craft items. Oil, baked goods and great coffee or juices. Vegetables and plants too. Home made food, arts and...

    04 Mar -07Oct
  2. Yass Show

    Saturday 25 March to Sunday 26 March 2017, Yass

    The 2017 Show will once again feature popular events and attractions including the antique farm machinery, shearing competition, yard dogs, wood chopping, vintage and veteran cars, show jumping and all the horse and...

    25 Mar -26Mar
  3. Haulin' the Hume

    Saturday 8 April to Sunday 9 April 2017, Yass

    Once again you are invited to join them as they head South out of Sydney along the Old Hume Highway to pay homage to the pioneers of road transport in Australia.Departing from Clarendon Showgrounds in...

    08 Apr -09Apr
  4. Bookham Sheep Show and Country Fair

    Saturday 22 April 2017, Yass

    Come along and join in the fun and atmosphere of a country fair, complete with a sheep show and junior judging competition. The Bookham Sheep Show and Country Fair is a great day out for all the family with...

    22 Apr
  5. Sculpture in the Paddock

    Saturday 16 September to Sunday 8 October 2017, Yass

    Staged in the beautiful surrounds of the National Trust property Cooma Cottage, in Yass, home of the famous Australian born colonial explorer Hamilton Hume and now home to Australia's newest sculpture expo, Sculpture...

    16 Sep -08Oct
  6. Dragon Dreaming Festival

    Friday 3 November to Monday 6 November 2017, Yass

    Dragon Dreaming Festival celebrates art, music, nature, and the freedom of self-expression in a safe, family friendly gathering not far from Canberra. Whether you are coming from around the corner, around the country...

    03 Nov -06Nov
  7. Classic Yass

    Saturday 4 November 2017, Yass

    Promoted by the Yass Antique Motor Club and now in its 11th year, Classic Yass brings together all their favourite parts of ‘The Good Old Days’ in an idyllic setting in the centre of the Historic town of Yass....

    04 Nov
  8. Humes Hey Day

    Sunday 5 November 2017, Yass

    Welcome to Hume's Hey Day - a fun family day for everyone. Come out to Cooma Cottage near Yass, the home of explorer Hamilton Hume, and experience life in colonial times.Enjoy watching and participating in...

    05 Nov
  9. Australia Day in Yass Valley

    Friday 26 January 2018, Yass

    Celebrate Australia's National Day with celebrations in the Yass Coronation Park.The Rotary Club of Yass provide breakfast in the park from 7am. Winners of the Australia Day awards are announced in...

    26 Jan
  10. Yass Touch Knockout

    Saturday 28 January to Sunday 29 January 2017, Yass

    Held on the long weekend of January, with almost 1,200 competitors, the Yass Touch Knockout weekend event is not to be missed!Now in its third decade, the annual Yass Touch Football Knockout. Last year 104...

    28 Jan -29Jan

Displaying 1 - 10 of 10